Rick Perry Speaking Friday

I’m not going to spend much time on this.  I’m sorry to say that we Texans have watched our governor self-destruct in this campaign. He entered to much hype and an almost instantaneous lead, but those days are long gone.  This video clip is from a speech Perry gave Friday, to the Cornerstone, a conservative group in New Hampshire. Let me be clear about this: Rick Perry didn’t say anything bad, or wrong, and in isolation, I agree with the concepts he expressed in general terms.  The problem is the manner in which he said it.  Something’s off about his presentation.  Am I alone in seeing it this way?  To me, it just seems like a very odd presentation.  I’ve seen Perry speak a number of times, and this speech is somehow different, and by different, I don’t mean “better.”  What is Rick Perry doing?

