Expecting a Backlash?

Newsbusters is reporting that on Saturday, actor Orlando Jones, tweeting in celebration of the death of Gaddafi, posted this piece of filth:

@TheOrlandoJones

Libyan Rebels kill Gaddafi, if American liberals want respect, they had better stop listening to Aretha & kill Sarah Palin(:

This is disgusting.  I don’t understand why this is anything to laugh about. I don’t understand how this worthless piece of Holly-weird gets work.  As Newsbusters suggests, it’s likely that this is an attempt to increase his visibility and enhance his job prospects.  Scum.

Pure scum.  This is simply ridiculous, and nobody should make light of this outrageous remark.

I don’t want to hear excuses.  There is no excuse for this. This is yet one more in a long string of abuses heaped on Sarah Palin by the Media establishment and the useful idiots they employ.  I wonder if anybody will now say that Mr. Jones is inciting violence against Sarah Palin? I wonder if the media will say anything about this, or instead chuckle about it behind the scenes.  Maybe we should use another word: Soliciting?  As in “soliciting murder“?  These actors and other Holly-Weird types think they’re funny with this sort of thing.  I don’t find it funny.  I find it dangerous and disturbing.

